Templates by BIGtheme NET

The Unreleased Collection (2014)

In 2014, we embarked on a mission to have a previously-unreleased collection of La Toya’s recordings released for the first time.

The project made it pretty far along. Artwork was done. The audio was remastered as good as it could have been, considering the source tapes. Test pressings were even made. However, when we approached La Toya about the project, she put the kibosh on it. Rather than press it further and fall out of La Toya’s good graces, we unfortunately decided to let the project go.

It was an exciting project to partake in, even though it never saw the light of day. That is why we wanted to feature our work on the project on Church of La Toya.

The material that was to be included on the compilation was put together by La Toya in the late 1980s, to be used as a backing track during concerts. The songs feature her complete vocal and the ones that had previously seen a release were on this master in an altered form.

No. Song Version
1 Wanna Be Startin’ Somethin’ Full unreleased version
2 I Wanna Dance With Somebody (Who Loves Me) Unreleased track
3 Playboy Edited album version
4 Somewhere Alternate vocal take
5  Jackson 5 Medley  Unreleased track
6  Baby Love  Unreleased track
7  You Can’t Hurry Love  Unreleased track
8  Not Giving Up On Love  Album version
9  Bad Girl  Album version
10  (Ain’t Nobody Loves You) Like I Do  Edited album version
11 You’re Gonna Get Rocked! Radio Edit w/rainstorm intro